Donate Now on-line Call TheatreZone Box Office
888-ZONE-FLA (1-888-966-3352)
Home Shows venue image gallery news & events contact us

THE BEAST OF BROADWAY starring David Garrison   (2009-2010 Season)

David Merrick was Broadway’s most famous and successful producer.  THE BEAST OF BROADWAY gives the audience a behind the scenes look as we explore the workings of the very intense and inventive mind of David Merrick.  The list of the shows he produced stands as the theater’s most spectacular resume: GYPSY; HELLO, DOLLY; TAKE ME ALONG; SUGAR; MACK & MABEL; FANNY; CARNIVAL; DO RE MI; OLIVER; 110 IN THE SHADE; I DO! I DO; STOP THE WORLD-I WANT TO GET OFF; PROMISES, PROMISES; and of course, 42ND STREET.  Unfortunately, he was also the most hated, reviled and feared man in show business.  He was capable of great achievement, often accompanied by staggering acts of cruelty.  Was he misunderstood? Was he the monster his enemies and those he hurt said he was, or is the truth somewhere in the middle?  Based in part on the best-selling book "The Abominable Showman" by Howard Kissell, writers Faye Greenberg (High School Musical) and Robert L. Freedman (TV's Cinderella) have been writing diligently to bring this fascinating story to the stage.   Audiences enjoyed this World Premiere event at TheatreZone before it embarks on a national tour headed for Broadway!

David Garrison David Garrison David Garrison
David Garrison David Garrison David Garrison

Renew TheatreZone Subscription

Buy tickets on-line

Donate Now on-line

TheatreZone Tickets/Group Discount Info


13275 Livingston Rd.

Naples, FL 34109


**TheatreZone’s Site Header ~ Pictured: Christina Alexander, Larry Alexander, Jane Badger, Adolpho Blaire, Katlyn Campbell, Mark Chandler, Charleene Closshey, Dana Cohen, Nicole Corris, Bryon Dement, Georgia Engel, Olli Haaskivi, Robert Hildreth, Ryan James, Alex Jorth, Megan Jimenez, Brigid Kegel, Kara Konken, Dan Lamey, Dawn Lebrecht, Troy Lewis, Andrea McArdle, Donna McKechnie, Eddie Mekka, Paige Miles, Karen Molnar, Natale Pirotta, Aaron Reeder, Victoria Regan, Molly Anne Ross, Vera Samuels, Daniel Schwab, Gary Simpson, Kimberly Dawn Smith, Joseph Strickland, Nicolette Sweeney, Gerritt Vandermeer, Courtney Whittamore, Julie Woods-Robinson, Megan Yelaney **

©2006-2017 TheatreZone. All rights reserved.
Web Development by Webconsuls